macadamia

My hair is pretty uncomplicated (albeit far too long right now). It has zero natural wave or curl. The individual strands are thin, but I have a lot of them. I don’t color it; I rarely use a hair dryer (takes too long). It’s not dry or brittle at all. In other words, it’s pretty healthy. I’m usually pretty skeptical of any product that calls itself deep conditioning or deep repair. Those types of products tend to weigh my fine hair down.

I received a sample of Macadamia Deep Repair Masque a few months ago. The product claims to be a hair reconstructor that penetrates and rebuilds damaged hair for improved shine and elasticity. It contains Macadamia, Argan, tea tree, and chamomile oils, aloe, and algae extract. I decided to give this one a try because I’d been curious about the current hair oil fad.

I followed the instructions on the packet, applying a generous amount to my hair and letting it sit for about seven minutes. I ended up having to hurry off to a brunch date with B’s family, so I let it air dry. I got caught up in my day and didn’t really think about my hair experiment until I got home in the evening.

I have to say, my hair never looked better. It was shiny and smooth. It even had a little extra body (?!?!?!). It didn’t look greasy at all. I usually try to wash my hair every three days or so (unless I get unusually sweaty at the gym). My hair looked (and smelled) better that usual over the course of the next three days.

It looks like you can get a 1.0 ounce sample for four dollars (I stretched my sample to two treatments). I purchased a tub of the product for about half off at Loehmann’s a few weekends ago. It is now part of my Sunday routine!

Have you tried any of the hair oil products?

This entry was posted in love it! and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

