birchbox

Since January 2011, I’ve been hooked on birchbox, a monthly beauty subscription service. At the beginning of each month, I receive a package that contains four to six deluxe samples. The items I’ve received range from food (tea!) to skincare (the be fine cleanser was a favorite of mine) to make up (love my laura geller blush). All for $10 a month. Seriously.

Besides getting to try new products, I like birchbox for a few other reasons:

  1. What I can’t use or don’t want (this is rare!), I give away as a little happy  to friends (growing up, we called a small gift given for no reason a happy), which makes me happy.
  2. Because I love getting mail, knowing I have a package coming to me each month makes me giddy. Plus, it’s almost like a present because I don’t know what is inside!
  3. I travel a lot for work. Now I can pamper myself with air-travel-friendly products! They’re also great for the gym.
  4. The box itself is a great size and quite sturdy. I’ve used some of mine for storage. I recently filled one with mail supplies (postcards, pens, stamps) for when I travel.

So, check it out. Let me know what you think!

This entry was posted in love it! and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

