pet names

I wasn’t a lying when I said I like to name things. Here’s a sampling of the pets I’ve named during my lifetime. I’m forgetting a slew of other cat, hamster, turtle, and fish names.

Dogs

  • Shay Lady’s Magic Dragon of Joy “Shay”
  • Rin-Gin-Ginger Lacumaco King “Ginger”
  • Little Rascal “Rascal”
  • Gryffindor Serena Esther “Gryff”

Cats

  • Wednesday (kittens: Domino, Frightful, and Patches)
  • Emerald “Emy”
  • Amazing Grace “Grace” (kitten: Licorice)
  • Oscar
  • Ernie
  • Miso
  • Neko Charlotte “Neko”
  • Lyra Sophia “Lyra”

Horses

  • Little Debbie “Debbie”
  • Caspar’s Shadow “Shadow”

What are your favorite pet names?

This entry was posted in names and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

