the ballgame

This past weekend, B and I saw Moneyball at The Uptown with his parents. The movie was a stripped-down, Billy-Beane-focused version of the book. We had fun (the audience was cheering and clapping during the game scenes), and the acting was better than expected. I’m really coming around on Brad Pitt, and Jonah Hill, Philip Seymour Hoffman, and Chris Pratt were all great.

Professional baseball is probably my favorite sport. Professional basketball would be a close second. I’m not much for football, unless it’s my high school home team or the Dillon Panthers/Lions. Also, I have a huge crush on Jorge Posada. He gets on base, y’all.

[image from MLB]

This entry was posted in music & media and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

