names

I love names. I think it is safe to say names are my hobby. Please don’t assume that this also means I am obsessed with babies. I just like knowing why people name their kids/pets/businesses/debut albums what they do.

Here are a few of my favorite free name-related sites.

Nymbler: Type in a few of your favorite names, and get recommendations

NameVoyager: Graph the a name’s popularity since 1880s

NameMapper: View name popularity by state

SSA Names Database: Names from Social Security card applications for births that occurred in the United States after 1879

NameBerry Blog: Daily name inspiration

This entry was posted in nostalgia and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

