life list updates

Number 32 on my life list is to bake a new recipe every week for a year. I kicked off that challenge this week with an easy one. A while back, we purchased a few tubs of cookie dough from B’s cousin to support his swim team or something. So, I baked about four dozen white chocolate macadamia nut cookies. I figured that I should start with something fail-proof to help me learn the eccentricities of our gas stove. I have a horrible track record with those type appliances.

[Image from Spatulas, Corkscrews, and Suitcases]

On behalf of my team at work, I gave a dozen cookies to the temp IT staff person who has been such a huge help with our webpage redesign. I’m counting that as my first random act of kindness for Number 16.

Finally, we visited with B’s parents for the holiday weekend and tried a new shrimp and grits recipe. It was tasty, but not a keeper for me. Still need to find the right recipe for Number 7.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

