work life balance

I like lists and rules. When I started my new job last October, I drafted a set of work-life balance rules. I strive to follow these rules each week. I told my supervisor about them to help keep me accountable. I’m not always successful, but I’m always keeping them in mind.

  1. Work out at the gym at least three times each week, preferably with others.
  2. Eat lunch away from my desk at least twice a week, preferably with others.
  3. Maintain one meetings-free day each week.
  4. Limit screen time on Sundays.
  5. Refrain from sending work-related email after 6pm on workdays.

What do you do to maintain a the balance between your work life and your personal life?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

