trapper keeper

Here are a few of my favorite organizing aids!

Evernote aims to “give everyone the ability to easily capture any moment, idea, inspiration, or experience whenever they want using whichever device or platform they find most convenient, and then to make all of that information easy to find.” I have Evernote on my iphone, work computer, home computer, and ipad. It’s great for capturing and cataloging everything. I can snag anything from the internet, jot down ideas, or take photos of items that catch my eye.

Teuxdeux is a “simple, designy to-do app” available on the web and on the iphone. I typically use a pen-and-paper approach for planning my weekly and daily tasks, but the idea of something that lived online appealed to me. I’ve been using it for a few weeks. So far, so good.

Google Reader changed my life. It’s an RSS feed reader, which you can use to subscribe to updates from your favorite websites and blogs. Everything you want to read is all in one place online. You never miss an update!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

